Message from General Manager
Message from General Manager

With the success of Fortune Global Forum and the World Route Conference, Guangzhou’s status as international MICE destination has been comprehensively enhanced and caught higher attention from the MICE professionals around the world. Therefore, it’s perfect timing for launching the brand-new event facility Guangzhou Yuexiu International Congress Center. The venue is operated by GL events Yuexiu (Guangzhou) Development Company, the JV by Guangzhou Yuexiu Group, the leading state-owned company with strong local connection, and GL events which is the renowned provider of integrated solutions and services for events operating and listed on Euronext Paris.

GYICC is located in the heart of the former Canton Fair district, and the actual Liu Hua Business Centre with convenient transportation, mature supporting facilities and pleasant surroundings including renowned natural and historic landscapes. All the predominant advantages meet exactly event organizers’ expectations. In addition, the venue’s modular, flexible layout and design will be the most powerful support in the future to host the high-end international conferences and events.

GYICC comprises in total 64 multi-function conference rooms, including pillar-free exhibition hall,  grand ballroom,  auditorium, 48 composable conference room and 9 VIP rooms. Each room can reach soundproof level of 52dB, well above the international standard of 35dB; the 2 versatile pillar-free exhibition hall/ballroom of 3,024 ㎡ /2,400 ㎡ are the 2 largest event spaces on the 1st and 3rd floor; the multi-function auditorium of 500 retractable seats located on 2nd floor, which is considered to be a pillar-free plenary room of 616 ㎡ while laying aside the seats. In addition, GYICC is equipped with kitchen on each floor. With a total kitchen area of 4,000 ㎡, GYICC is able to meet all kinds of catering specifications for any style and any scale of events.

Guangzhou Yuexiu International Congress Center, to open in 2020, will achieve a full covering of 5G network to provide efficient high-speed connectivity in all areas. Regarding the AV system, GYICC is also proud of its HD projectors and world-class professional sound system, ensuring any audiovisual requirement for any type of event or meeting.

This high-end congress center will enhance Guangzhou’s capacity and appeal to host international-level conferences of more than one thousand participants, further demonstrating the advantages of the city as an international MICE destination.

GL events Yuexiu (Guangzhou) Development Co, Ltd.
General Manager:

总经理致辞
总经理致辞
ADDRESS OF GENERAL MANAGER

随着《财富》全球论坛和世界航线发展大会在广州成功举办,广州作为全球会议目的地的地位得到全面提升,也获得了不少国际会议组织机构的高度关注。广州越秀国际会议中心GYICC也在这样的大环境下应运而生,并由实力雄厚的广州城投集团和法国智奥会展集团(GL events)共同负责运营和管理。

GYICC坐落在原广交会、现在的流花商圈,交通便利、配套成熟且环境优美、景观环绕,这得天独厚的优势正符合会议或活动主办方的期待。从硬件设施来说,GYICC的设计与布局更是具有模块化、灵活化和专业化等特点,这将是我们日后承接和服务高端国际大会最有力的支撑。

GYICC共建有6层,建筑面积53,000平方米,拥有会展厅、宴会厅、报告厅、国际会议厅、会议室和贵宾室共计64间; 而分隔后的会议室隔音也均能达到 52dB 的标准(国际上,对会议室或者需要静音场所的隔音标准为 35dB);其中,无柱的3,024㎡国际会展厅和2,400㎡的大宴会厅,分布在会议中心的一层和三层;而在会议中心的二楼更是配有一个设有 500 个座位的可伸缩折叠式阶梯座席的多功能报告厅,当座席全部收起后,报告厅亦可用作 616平方米的无柱会议室使用。此外,会议中心每层楼都配有厨房区域,总面积达 4000 平方米,能满足各种规格、规模会议或活动的餐饮或宴会需求。

2020年开业的广州越秀国际会议中心将实现 5G网络全面覆盖,其网络容量可以支持会议中心最高可容纳人数的两倍以上;而在视听设备方面,GYICC更是配备了高清工程投影仪以及国际一线品牌的专业音响设施,能满足各种会议或活动的视听需求。

凭借专业、先进的硬件配套,GYICC的建成将提升广州承接国际级别千人大会的接待能力,进一步彰显其作为全球会议目的地的优势。

广州越秀国际会议中心
总经理(General Manager):